An Exciting Saturday….

18 05 2008

Well. Not a Saturday goes by when I wish for a bit of excitement. Okay, so my life is boring. I’m usually at home Saturday nights, catching up on my paperwork and reading, but last night I finally had some excitement.

I went to a client’s house during the day, and worked for about 7 hours, and then on my way home, I called my roommates to let them know that I was on my way home and see if there was anything that needed to be picked up for dinner. Instead, I got the response that he was hurt. Hmmm.

Turns out, he decided to do some yardwork. Okay, no problem there. But then he decided to use the chainsaw. By himself. On a ladder. Turned 90 degrees. Need I say more???

Let’s just say he was extremely lucky. The chainsaw bucked back towards him, and managed to catch his cheek with the blades. He’s okay, but he needed 4 stitches. It could have been much, much worse. I took him to the hospital, and about 3 1/2 hours later we were able to leave. The hospital staff at Morton Plant were absolutely wonderful.

Not exactly the way I want to spend my Saturday night. Needless to say, I went to bed just after we got home. Hospitals and I don’t mix too well. I haven’t exactly had many good memories of them, and every time I go back to one, the memories come flooding back. But… he is my best friend, so I went.

Let’s just say that I’m taking the day to rest up and get rid of this headache….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

