And we have liftoff!

11 03 2008

Okay, I admit it. I have always had this facination with the space program. I always wanted to go up in a shuttle. Some of the things I dreamed of doing as a kid, we’re actually achieving right now. The Mars explorer, the Hubble Telescope, and my personal favorite, the Shuttles.

Shuttle Endeavour took off early this morning. And I do mean early. I’m some 300 miles away from Cape Canaveral, and usually I can see the trail of the shuttle as it takes off. I usually like to watch the trail as I see the launch on tv. (I have the NASA satellite feed) And I was planning on getting some really great photos. Until the clouds rolled in. I am completely disappointed. Oh well. Here’s some shots taken from the NASA page. They’re pretty good. Hope you enjoyed them as much as me!

If you want to know more about the shuttle’s mission, go to NASA.gov and check out their site. You can learn about the crew, the mission, and what they will accomplish up there on the International Space Station.

216532main_08pd0674-m.jpg

Our Wonderful Crew

Takeoff

On their way…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

