Hmmm…. Can Anyone Say Roadkill?

13 02 2008

I saw an interesting slideshow today. It’s about a new car that’s about the size of a Mini Cooper, but I’m not sure. It’s called the Tata Nano. A four-seater car that is being debuted in India. The makers are hoping to revolutionize the way Indians drive. You can read more about it here.

I also recently saw some very graphic photos of a rather nasty car crash on one of the local interstates, where a Scion and a semi-tractor-trailer went head to head. Now, given the fact that just about no one will survive that, I was completely shocked by the photos (A friend who works for the fire department sent them to me…). I’m not about to post those here, but contact me directly if you really want to see them. Not PG-13 even. One of the photos depicted the victim in several pieces. No, I’m not kidding. Not a safe car by any standards. The front was accordion-smushed past the trunk.

Anyways, just a quick note. I found these new cars interesting. Not that I’d buy one. I’m doing pretty well with my Camry thank you very much. (Although I do miss my SUV)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

