Yup, you guessed it….

23 08 2007

It’s that wonderful time of year again! When it’s almost time to stop wearing white! Ha ha – you thought today’s post was going to be about something serious! I hear all of my friends complain about how their wives refuse to wear white after Labor Day. So funny. Just to annoy the fashion world, let’s all keep wearing white until spring, then start wearing dark colors. 🙂 I’m sitting at a local coffee shop (NOT Upchucks), listening to a gaggle of women complain about how they have no clothes in their closet that are appropriate for winter. Hello! This is Florida! There is no dress requirement, except that all clothes must be lightweight, and colorful! Shorts, sandals and Hawaiian shirts are the norm here! You don’t need to spend oodles of dollars getting winter coats here for the 3 days of winter we have. It’s not like the weather really goes below 50 here. Heck, I still wear shorts in that wonderful 50 degree weather! I have a fireplace in my home, and I only get to use it about 3 or 4 days a year. Of course, I’m about to catch hell from some of you for what I’m about to say. On Christmas Day, I turn the air conditioning wayyy down and light the fireplace for a couple of hours. I know – it’s not energy efficient, but it’s only one day a year! I always wanted a white Christmas, at least once in my life, but I’m beginning to doubt that will ever happen. I was born in Florida, I have lived my whole life in Florida and I’ll probably die here. Too bad. I’ve been to other places that I like a whole lot more. Maybe some day…. (There is a little place in Arizona that I would LOVE to move to…)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

