Obama in office

18 03 2010

We were in slow-moving traffic the other day and the car in front of us had an Obama bumper sticker on it. It read: “Pray for Obama. Psalm 109:8″.

My husband’s Bible was lying on the dash board & he got it & opened it up to the scripture & read it. He started laughing & laughing. Then he read it to me. I couldn’t believe what it said. I had a good laugh, too..

Psalm 109:8
“Let his days be few; and let another take his office. ”

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 03 2010
futiledemocracy

Right winged Christian Americans have always been a disgrace.

18 03 2010
thebrainiac

I’m Jewish myself, but I do have to remember that America was largely based on a form of Christianity. I may not agree with it, but one of the great things about America is that we have Freedom OF Religion, and more importantly, Freedom FROM Religion! If I do not remember that little teensy fact, I am not doing our forefathers justice. We also have the right to express ourselves, or ignore those that do not agree with us.

I salute you because you make you opinion known, and I certainly respect that, although I don’t completely agree. This country has far greater problems than some slightly crazy Christians…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

